My first food blog!

8

Welcome to One’s and Two’s everybody!

My name is Nathan and I’ve created this blog to share my love for delicious meals for any occasion. You are probably wondering why this blog is called One’s or Two’s. Before I get into that, let me tell you a little bit of a background on ME!

I have had many many jobs in many different industries in my life, 15 to be exact, all ranging from retail, to education, automotive, culinary, film and now financial. I wouldn’t say that I’m an expert on anything, but I’ve definitely had a chance to experience a lot more things than most others my age would be able to say they’ve done. Probably my most memorable career was in the food industry. I worked in four different restaurants in Vancouver in a variety of positions ranging from prep cook to sous chef. I did this for about 4 years and I can honestly say that I love being in the kitchen and I was almost ready to make a lifelong career out of it! But I am a man of many passions. This is why I moved into film next, where I was able to get behind the cameras and learn about a whole different type of industry. This lasted me about another year. Currently I am a Financial Advisor for a pretty big institution, and I’ve been doing this for almost 2 years now. In hindsight, I know that I loved everything I’ve done in the past, but I needed some stability in my life so that I could establish myself in the world. But at the end of the day, after I take off my suit, I still come home and pick up my knives and get into the kitchen, excited to cook a meal!

Today is my 24th birthday and I’ve really been meaning to get myself to start sharing what I’ve been doing. I just cooked and inspiring meal tonight for myself and my girlfriend Jenny, who is also probably the biggest reason why I’ve been cooking so much in the past year anyways. I have been keeping a journal of all my food that I create, as well as all the places that I’ve been eating on my Instagram page, so feel free to check it out if you are feeling hungry to try a new restaurant or a different recipe!Image

8 comments on “My first food blog!

  1. Kelvin says:

    Nice Blog!

  2. Yeou Jin says:

    Looking forward to lots of yummy recipes 🙂

  3. Bill says:

    Looks great 4 your birthday

  4. greg@urbanspoon says:

    Hi Nathan,

    Your first posts just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/14/1771146/restaurant/Downtown/Faubourg-Vancouver
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/14/180346/restaurant/Downtown/YEW-seafood-bar-Vancouver

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    – Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/14/12203/Vancouver/ones-or-twos.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    If you have any questions, please contact me via email.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

  5. greg@urbanspoon says:

    Thanks, Nathan! I just approved your blog claim. Now your Urbanspoon profile picture is displayed on your blog page. You can upload a blog-specific photo if you prefer, and can change a few other blog settings there. Also, if you vote for a restaurant that you’ve reviewed on your blog, we now show your vote next to your post everywhere on our site.

    http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/14/12203/Vancouver/ones-or-twos.html

    Best,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

  6. spence says:

    Great advice on where to go Nathan! I like the fact that you put a rating on the service – most important other than food quality. Keep it up – Spence

Leave a Reply

